Giveaway & Review: An Amish Christmas Gift

Here is an interesting book!

Britt Reads Fiction

Three Amish Novellas

by Amy Clipston, Ruth Reid, & Kelly Irvin

An Amish Christmas GiftThis is a fun collection for the Amish fiction fan to enjoy at the Christmas holidays! I had a great time reading all three novellas.

Naomi’s Gift by Amy Clipston was probably my favorite of the three. I just really felt for Naomi. My heart hurt for her and how Sadie gossiped about her. It set the tone for me to feel a lot of empathy for Naomi. I really liked Caleb and his daughter. They were also great characters. The attraction and connection between Naomi and Caleb was perfect. I had not read the series that this novella is connected to, but did not have any problem following along in the story.

I also liked An Unexpected Joy by Ruth Reid. Abigail really grated on my nerves at the beginning of this story. I know that she also…

View original post 717 more words

About Sonja

I was born in a refugee camp in Frankfurt/Main, Germany to refugee parents who had just fled East Germany to West Germany, shortly before my birth. In Frankfurt, I came with my parents to America when I was about 4 years old. I grew up in Minnesota and California and attended College of the Desert in Palm Desert, California and Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah with a German major. I am married to Spencer Nishimoto and we have two children and four grandchildren. I have been employed by the Family History Library since May 1989. Prior to this year, I worked there as a temporary employee for three years. I have been a professional Germanic and Slavic researcher since 1982. I received my Accreditation in German research in 1988 and is especially interested in the eastern provinces of the old German empire which are now in Poland. I am also accredited in Swiss Research. My areas of research include Germany, Switzerland, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria and The Netherlands. Of special personal interest to me is the region of Silesia where my mother’s family is from and Saxony, where my father’s family is from. I have extracted the marriage and birth records of the Roman Catholic Parish of Wisnicze, Poland as well as reconstructing parish records for Jaryszow, Poland, where records were destroyed in WWII. I actively maintain 3 blogs, a personal family blog, genealogical blog and book review blog. Personal interests, aside from genealogy, include reading, gardening, traveling, grandkids and their many sports and activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

